Bec in the library

"I have always imagined that paradise will be a kind of library." — Jorge Luis Borges

OLJ creation & first entry December 1, 2011

Didn’t actually read the assignment task properly – WHOOPS! So here is my real first post for this subject.

(a) define what social networking is (in your own words)

A collection of new ways people can connect, learn, entertain, collaborate and explore their world using ever evolving technology harnessing the internet.

(b) list what social networking technologies and sites you already use (for personal, work and study purposes)

For fun, I use facebook and read multiple blogs. For study/work purposes, I read and write blogs and contribute to wikis as well as participate in online forums. I am somewhat restricted to what social networking I can access due to living behind the Great Fire Wall of China.

(c) describe what you expect to learn from completing INF506

What else is out there to make my teaching and learning more authentic, current and relevant.

I also assume I’ll find more ways to waste time on the net 😛

I hope to find many examples of best practice to share with my amazingly talented and innovating husband who teaches the most native of digital natives, Grade 5.

Unashamedly, I’d also like to use my new learning to plug what he is doing and ride on his coattails so that one day I can join him in his awesomeness.

 

 

2 Responses to “OLJ creation & first entry”

  1. […] enthused about using an OLJ to record my learning in my M.Ed (TL) across many subjects, including this one.  My interest in blogging now goes beyond the personal. As witnessed in my first assignment for […]

  2. […] enthused about using an OLJ to record my learning in my M.Ed (TL) across many subjects, including this one.  My interest in blogging now goes beyond the personal. As witnessed in my first assignment for […]


Leave a Reply

