Bec in the library

"I have always imagined that paradise will be a kind of library." — Jorge Luis Borges

We’re multi-modal: Thanks Mr Piven! May 8, 2014

One of my recent success stories with my group of EC4 students was an activity based on the fabulous series of books by Hanoch Piven.

We read “My dog is as smelly as dirty socks” and then used collections of household junk to create our own faces on cardboard rectangles.

The idea for the activity came from a similar literature based activity the EC4 art teacher taught the group two weeks prior. Some of the students made connections between the two activities which was a wonderful nod to teacher collaboration and team planning!

 

ISB Faces I Make 034 ISB Faces I Make 035 ISB Faces I Make 036 ISB Faces I Make 037 ISB Faces I Make 039 ISB Faces I Make 041 ISB Faces I Make 043 ISB Faces I Make 044

 

Leave a Reply

